Just started a Fallout 4 session

Started by PZ, July 23, 2023, 11:59:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

PZ

I'm setting up my computer with a bunch of video games and Fallout 4 is one of them. I just started playing and it is almost like a new game for me because almost everything looks new  :gnehe:

I did not know that you can install mods right from the game menu. That feature is uber cool and of course I installed a cheats mod called Cheats Terminal which is an option on your Pip Boy.

I think I'm going to like this game more than I did before  O0

Dweller_Benthos

Yeah they added a mods menu at one point, but aren't they paid? As in, not free? Or is that only some of them? I also remember they had some kind of points you could trade for stuff instead of using real money,  think I got a few things that way.

In any case, have fun!
"You've read it, you can't un-read it."
D_B

PZ

Thanks, D_B  O0

I have not installed many, but I've not seen anything about paying. If that turns out to be the case I'll just go to Nexus which I've used for years. They have a mod manager called Vortex which appears to be excellent. I'll see, I guess.

The Cheat Terminal is excellent because one can manipulate so many settings.  :thumbsup:

PZ

Just for the sake of having a FO4 console command list, here it is:

Dweller_Benthos