Fallout 76

Started by fragger, June 11, 2018, 04:19:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

fragger

Thanks for the report, D_B :thumbsup: It's good to have an OWG agent on the inside :anigrin: We can finally get the lowdown from a good friend and a reliable source.

The keymapping for build mode - or lack of it - has always been one of my gripes with FO4 given my quirky control preferences, although I've managed to w0#k around it. But like you Dweller, the only workaround I can do leaves me unable to strafe or move backwards in Build mode. I've also always wanted to remap the scrapping keys so that I don't have to keep moving my hand between "R" and ENTER for scrapping every single piece of junk, but that doesn't appear to be changeable (if it's doable via modding, I'm out - I don't know anything about how to do that. Years ago I used to code for a living so I'm sure I could learn to mod, but I simply can't be arsed :gnehe:). I've got two whole extra buttons on my gaming mouse not doing anything, would have been nice if I could've remapped the scrapping function to those. But I've learned to live with things the way they are.

And yeah, I would really miss settlement building/management. If it hadn't been for that aspect of FO4, I would have gotten tired of the game long ago. That is my favourite part of the game and I spend more time on that than anything else. After six playthroughs, my MO has become: unlock all settlement sites, build them up over time until I've done as much as I can for them (while exploring the map to "discover" locations and taking on the many side quests along the way for XPs/money and character building), then essentially tackle the bulk of the remaining story once I've done everything else. So without settlements, I don't think 76 would grab me.