Does anyone have a recommendation...

Started by PZ, February 26, 2017, 09:32:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PZ

... for a good gaming headset? I'm looking for something that I can potentially use on my PC and Playstation.

I'm also looking to get an xbox controller for the PC - is there something in particular I should be looking for?

Art Blade

PC Headset Microsoft LifeChat LX-3000 is light, comfortable and cheap (I suppose US$ 30) It comes with a USB plug. No driver hassle. I have been using it for several years now, needed to replace it once but the second one has lasted a lot longer than the first already. I recommended it to three friends and all of them have been satisfied with it.

I used to have an expensive swanky Sennheiser but it would hurt on the top of my head after a while and squeeze my ears and a wire broke.. I could have bought about six LifeChats for its price and would have been way better off. No idea about your PS4, it's MS.. but USB.

I had several controllers from different manufacturers (including LG) and again, MS has been the best. XBox360 controller for PC, with wire. Solid and precise. No driver hassle.

However, you're a PS4 guy.. you're likely better off with a PS4 controller for PC.

LowPolyOWG

I'm happy with my Hyper X Cloud Revolver. No driver hassle, just plug and play. Audio quality is very good compared to other gaming headsets on the market. Pretty comfortable too :)

Controller? I was a Xbox 360 player back in the days and I am very happy with those controllers. The D-Pad feels better on the Xbox One controller though, it has a "click-click" feeling to it. The X360 D-pad, not so much. The majority of older PC games prefers the Xbox controller. Current titles seems to have PS4 controller compability now.
"AAA games is a job, except you're the one paying for it" -Jim Sterling

"Graphics don't matter, it's all about visibility"

PZ