Satisfactory (Early Access)

Started by LowPolyOWG, June 09, 2020, 12:11:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dweller_Benthos

I got one look at that diagram and my brain kind of froze over a little bit. Yikes. lol

I don't know, I find Zisteau funny, but then I'm watching his videos for entertainment, not a tutorial.
"You've read it, you can't un-read it."
D_B

Art Blade

So far, I'm pretty much 100% self-taught. Even though the vid above is a tutorial, I didn't watch it to learn but simply out of curiosity.  As for entertainment, well, we're all following our own taste. If you enjoy Zisteau, why not, fine, I prefer LGIO. The difference between LGIO and Zisteau is, however, that LGIO is doing his vids exclusively for entertainment while I don't see that in Zisteau. But anyway, let's enjoy what we like best :bigsmile:

Art Blade

man this game is getting complex which makes it complicated.

The whole game is about unlocking new stuff. So you build what you can with what you've got so far, then you unlock new stuff and then you expand your factory, making use of the new stuff. Which typically means, your old factory pretty soon won't fit for the job any more. You need to restructure or expand really big.

Either way, all the new stuff requires power so you'll constantly hit the max power limit and blow the fuse. Then you add new power plants which in turn need resources which you'll have to start to share or discover new resource nodes (which are scarce and limited) so.. coal is pretty powerful but you need it to fuel ever more power plants AND you need coal for steel production along with iron ore. Steel is needed quite a bit so you need quite a lot of coal for that and increasing (coal) power consumption leads to well, shortages.

Now I've got oil but can't yet use it as a new power source. But I need it for plastic and rubber which is needed for high end products like various computer components and stuff.