A must have for all consoleplayers

Started by deadman1, February 06, 2010, 06:53:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mmosu

No, you're right, there certainly are many civilain applications to that kind of tech as well.  One I like given my background is surgical gloves - if you had gloves made out of a "stealth camo" material, then in tight spaces where your hands would ordinarily block the view of what you're working on, you could switch them on and suddenly have an unrestricted view of the operating field.  The same principles could be applied to instruments. 

Art Blade

That is a very interesting thought  :-X I thought of foto safaris, like those docus when you see animals in their original environment... would be cool to be invisible when filming/photographing/studying wildlife. :)
[titlebar]Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare.[/titlebar]What doesn't kill us, makes us weirder.

mandru

I've seen a head set designed for surgeons that can provide a HUD of a patient's vital information and also has the ability to provide a composite view of the patient as they are on the operating table and CAT scans or MRIs that have recently been taken of the patient so the Surgeon can view their patient internally before they even start the operation.

I saw Logan's Run... Robot surgeons still scare me. :o
- mandru
Gramma said "Never turn your back 'till you've cut their heads off"

mmosu